Call Us: 218.631.7723


Maria Marthaler  Executive Director
Hope Sapp
– Financial Manager
Tammy Trosdahl – Housing Programs Manager
Marsha Vandermay – Housing Specialist

Marcy Beach- Administrative Assistant

Kenny Kneisl – Maintenance

Brent Plautz- Maintenance

Lesa Gorenson – Housekeeping


 Brad Swenson – Vice Chair 

Mark Lunde – Commissioner

Josh Meech – Chairperson 

Rosemary Kostrzewski – Secretary/Treasurer

wadena city offices

About the Board

The WHRA Board of Commissioners meet the last Wednesday of each month at 5:00 pm in the City Council Chambers with occasional Special Meetings called. The WHRA Board of Commissioners consists of five Commissioners with one position occupied by a member of the Wadena City Council. Tenant Representatives attend monthly Housing Authority Board Meetings and provide direct input regarding building operations. The Executive Director directs all aspects of the WHRA operations and reports directly to the Board of Commissioners.